Posted in Watercolours

Watercolour: Lake Stilligary

Lake Stilligary
Lake Stilligary

This is another commission. Let’s be honest with ourselves: I let myself go a little bit with this one. Colours flowing left, right and into themselves. But this is wet paper for you (and my mood at the time, I suppose). At the same time, how best to honour the wonder that is water other than painting it with watercolours on wet paper? Not to the point when it becomes psychedelic, though (note to myself).

Anyhoo, I can only hope that I managed to capture some of the magic of Ireland on paper.

Please note that green line in the middle of the painting is a copyright stamp.

This painting is SOLD.

Leave a Reply

