Watercolour: Spring Trees

Spring Trees
Spring Trees

Ever since I tried a new geometric style for me with Winter Leaves and then Ancient Rocks and others, I have never lost interest in that style and also in experimenting. In this painting, I combined the geometric style, which, in this case, also includes a diagonal line which separates foreground from the farther plane of the visual field, with some fine brush word that I do not usually do.

I am really happy that someone appreciated this experimentation and bought the painting at the exhibition at Todmorden Tourist Information Centre.

Please note that brown lines in the middle of the painting are not defect, they are a copyright watermark stamp.

This painting is SOLD.

 

 

Leave a Reply

