Posted in Poems, Videos

Poem: A Singing Grove

A Singing Grove performed in Bradford’s Waterstones at a reading with John Siddique.

Warm days of the Soviet 1980s…

I wrote this poem almost in its entirety at a break between two halves of Anne Caldwell‘s session at her course “Writing for Women”, so my gratitude goes out to her and all the women who inspired and supported me on that course and now.

I am also thankful to my parents for giving the happiest childhood one can wish for.

Leave a Reply

