Posted in Events

Communing with my community

Following Julia Cameron‘s precept to “commune with your community” (From her “Walking in this world” book) I participated in a local event.

Lantern installation created by years four, five and six at Cornholme School

A great group of volunteers called Cornholme Community Project put together Twilight Night – whereby local people of various ages came together, some in fancy dresses, brought cakes with them and had a lovely time. I baked a vegan lemon and polenta cake. My daughter and I enjoyed sampling other people’s cakes as well.

At the Open Mic, I read my poems with local flavour: Todmorden Market Close on a Saturday Afternoon and Can’t say “yes”. 

One thought on “Communing with my community

Leave a Reply

